I saw you my Tokyo

Tokio
2 min readNov 14, 2021

--

“I don’t know what I am thinking. But I am alone. I am trapped in the net of the room. In the net of humans. I think maybe I am drowning in the net of humans.”― Karen Hesse

Illustrated by Pinterest

Sometimes we can’t make a plan according to our life and sometimes plans make us too ambitious to get what we should get. They talk about living enjoying the show, but they lie sometimes because they have saved money and have insurance to cover their lives. They will get good facilities in the VIP room with the best painkiller so that they will be fine.

They say to make your life simple and easy, then see the world from a different angle, but that doesn’t make you understand how to live without pain. They only manipulate their mind to make their life meaningful without thinking someone’s heart will be hurt. They laugh but not with their hearts. They lie when they say all is well. They just want to be seen as what they want to manipulate other people’s minds.

Now we live in the midst of falsehoods that we try to carry with masks every day. When we are alone, we start to get tired and realize that this is not what we want. This is not what they want and not what we are going for. We are running in the wrong corners and circles. We just don’t know where to go and what to get.

And I don’t even know how to stop, my Tokyo soul would like to tell you about many things….

--

--